Policy for Students with Disabilities at Higher Education Institutions in Pakistan

Accessibility Committee (Five Members)

HEIs shall establish a standing Accessibility Committee comprising of five (05) members to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor, which shall include:

- 1) Director Student Affairs or senior university officer / faculty designated as Chair of the accessibility committee.
- 2) two members from the faculty (one male and one female, both female in case of all women university)
- 3) at least one member from the student body as detailed at subsection 3.2 of the policy.
- 4) one representative of psychological wellbeing committee/university's medical center/P&D department

One staff member be deputed as secretary to the Accessibility Committee

Two non-student members of the Accessibility Committee to be deputed as the **Disability Coordinators**

Sr. No.	University	Name	Designation	Mobile Number	Email
1.	University of Health Sciences, Lahore	Mr. Muhammad Atif	Director, Student Affairs	0300-8863498	dsa@uhs.edu.pk
2.		Dr. Munir Ahmad Bhinder	Associate Professor, Department of Human Genetics & Molecular Biology	0333-8157105	munirbhinder@yahoo.com
3.		Mr. Shabbir Hussain	Ph.D. Scholar Biochemistry Department	0346-4386741	ashas740@yahoo.com
4.		Dr. Saqib Rabbani	Assistant Professor, Department of Behavioral Sciences	0300-0425708	saqibrabbani@hotmail.com beh.sciences@uhs.edu.pk
5.		Mr. Adil Naeem	Assistant Registrar	0336-7525269	adilnaeem705@gmail.com
6.		Dr. Saima Pervaiz	Assistant Professor, Department of Immunology/Disability Coordinator	0331-4541646	saima.pervaiz@uhs.edu.pk
7.		Syed Mohsin Raza Bokhari	Lecturer, Department of Medical Education/Disability Coordinator	0333-9951872	smraza@uhs.edu.pk